Podium in the Corner

Currently I’m standing at the podium. This is not the podium in the sanctuary where I have the honor of preaching each Sunday. This is the podium I moved into my office last week.  I brought it into the office to stand at while I work on my computer.  Two minutes ago I was sitting at my desk looking at my podium, about to write about not standing behind it. Instead I decided to stand behind it.   Better to use it then write about not using it.

So far in my life I’ve bought a second hand total gym, a treadmill, a set of weight and a gym membership.  The total gym is dusty in the garage with the weights and the treadmills hasn’t been walked on in months…years?  The gym members is used in waves. I actually walked so much at the gym two weeks ago that my knees have hurt ever since.

Friends, what’s in your corner?  What is that device, plan or goal that you’ve been eyeballing but not engaging?  So many things would work for us if we would just use them. As I work in my office, it means standing, not sitting.  It is a small step, but it is in the right direction.  What steps are you taking to accomplish your goals?

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

