12-11-10 Log: I’m beginning to feel empowered.

Taking control of my eating is beginning to give me a sense of power over it.  I feel like I can look a tasty pecan pie in the face and say, “I don’t think so!”  I know that I am doing what is right for my body and I like the way I’m feeling.  I feel less bloated and less greasy. I can see in my minds eye what I looked like when I was 195 lbs and I think I could reach that weight again.  I’d could go from looking like less like Oliver Hardy and more like Tom Cruise.  Yes, I used to get compared to Tom Cruise.  I know it isn’t about how I look; the deeper issue is my health.  And I am beginning to like the feeling that I’m in charge of what food I am putting in my body. I know I’m not perfect and I DO long for sweets…but I do think I’m getting better.

Breakfast: Two eggs, 2.5 pieces of bacon.

Lunch: Coffee mug of hamburger soup (one of my wife’s best soups) a large salad with 1.5 pieces of toast.

Supper: Roast beef, green beans, broccoli casserole, sweet potato casserole. Splenda tea.

Dessert: Large Starbucks white chocolate mocha.

Jog Log: I walked while Cooper road his bike. Most of the time I was marching in place, as Cooper would get off his bike to explore. I stayed outside for 40 minutes. Then I came inside and walked 15 minutes on the treadmill at 3.5 mph. While I’m on the treadmill I listen to Vintage Church by Mark Driscoll. Currently available for free if you sign up for a weekly newsletter from churchleaders.com

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

