12-3-10 Food Log: There’s no joy in Dietville

The outlook wasn’t brilliant for Matthew’s weight loss that day;
The meals were calorie laden, with another cappuccino in play,
And then when pancakes fried at first, and french fries did the same,
A syrupy silence fell upon the patrons of the game.

The butter smear has fled from Matthew’s lip, his teeth are clenched in hate;
He pounds with cruel violence his bread stick upon the plate.
And now the waiter holds the dish, and now he lets it go,
And now the air is shattered by the force of Matthew’s fork blow.

Oh, somewhere in this flavored land the meal are very lite,
The band is playing somewhere, and somewhere abs are tight,
And somewhere men are laughing, and little children shout;
But there is no joy in Dietville — mighty Matthew did eat out.

Breakfast: Three chocolate chip pancakes with syrup and Smart Balance buttery spread. (The Smart Balance is almost funny.) The pancake breakfast has been a tradition at the Eades homes for many months. We invite my parents over and enjoy a delicious breakfast together. Katie makes the very best pancakes.  They are fluffy and wonderful!Cappuccino to drink.

Lunch: McDonald’s Quarter Pounder w/cheese and the incorrect order of a large Coke. We were in town and decided to get the boys (and ourselves) lunch at McD’s.  I initially order the large meal.  Then as I was looking at my beautiful golden french fries, I thought, “Fries…I’ve given up fried food this week.” So I didn’t eat the fries. I thought that would look better in my Food Log than eating all the fries. Your welcome for a small small encouraging story.

Snack: Rice Cake

Dinner: Sunday School Party at Olive Garden. I had two bowls of salad, 3/4 serving of lasagna, one dinner roll and water to drink.  And just a word to my friends in Charlotte. If you are looking for good lasagna, you really should check out Mama Ricotta’s. I thought Olive Garden had good lasagna until I ate at Mama Ricotta’s. So good I gave you the link, twice!

 

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

