11-29-10 Current Weight: 270.5 My Month of Denial is Over

A Facebook friend of my, Aaron Stroud, has determined to lose 15 lbs by the new year.  I think I’ll join him in that goal.  In order to do that, I’m going to list what I eat again.  Also, I’m swearing off fried food for a week.

Members of my wonderful church family have been asking me lately, “Are you still losing weight?”  Which I think is a veiled suggestion that they don’t think so.  Which they are right about, and I appreciate the accountability.  So, I’m back on the weight loss wagon.  I’ve even been thinking about ordering one of those programs off the computer…but I think I’ve got to get faithful in other things before I spend money on a program I can be sure I’ll use.

As far as walking goes, it has stopped.  I’ve not walked for a while.  As one of my friends, encouraged me, I must MAKE myself do it…and I haven’t.  I can understand why people lose hope with losing weight.  It so much easier to up on than to take off.  But, I plan on starting the new year 15 lbs lighter!  My goal: 255 lbs by January 1 st!

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

