Current Weight: 267 Weight Lost: 0 09/06/10 Jog Log: 2.81 miles

Blast you, Dr. Pepper and your tasty goodness!  I didn’t lose any weight.  But I didn’t gain any.  I also haven’t jogged since Wednesday.  I have to better discipline myself to get by 6:00 am so I can beat the traffic to work.

Today’s jog went so much better with my mp3 player.  Listening to teaching made the run a background function.  As I’ve been jogging, the constant sound of my feet scraping the pavement has been almost like Chinese water torture.  But today I listened to Leonard Sweet teach about the importance of preachers to use metaphor.  And even though I reached the end of my course, I could have kept jogging.  I was not as caught up in what my body was feeling.  Joggers! Get yourself an mp3 player.

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

