08/31/10 ARCH SUPPORT! Jog Log: 1.72 miles

Jog Log: 1.72 miles.  Today’s jog actually started off great!  I felt more energy and I started off somewhat fast.  The energy soon left, however…should have eaten the whole Sun-butter breakfast bar.  Sun-butter breakfast bar, for those who like the taste of pressed sunflower seeds.

Anyway, I think it might be time for some new shoes.  The pair I have is several years old, though they were originally yard work shoes, and haven’t seen much jogging action.  I guess I’ll be looking for some with more arch support.  Seems my feet don’t appreciate the extra pounds bearing down on them.  Anybody got any recommendations on a good jogging shoe?

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

