08/24/2010 Today’s Jog: 1.55 mi

I ran this morning. It was a lot cooler than 3 pm.   I have a few more jogging questions perhaps you can help me with.

1. Can you sweat bacon grease?

2. Is it still considered jogging if you are just rubbing your shoe tread across the asphalt?

3. Is it normal for hands to turn into jelly fish?

4. How far into the grass am I expect to go for oncoming traffic?

I did not enjoy the jog. But I look forward to the day I do.

About eadesfedup

A guy who wants to be around less...well, at least less a round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 08/24/2010 Today’s Jog: 1.55 mi

  1. Ashley says:

    You can sweat anything. bacon, garlic, alcohol… totally been there. Not sure about hands turning into jelly fish, but your body definitely has to adjust. Just run towards traffic, cars usually overcompensate for you.

    Keep hanging in there. A few years ago, I was around 200 lbs and started running. Not very far at first, but something kept me coming back. I enjoyed the journey of point A to B and what it was doing for me. Now, I have lost over 50 lbs and ran a half marathon. I have been injured lately and my soul yearns for the sole to hit the pavement again soon.

  2. Matthew says:

    Ashley,
    Thanks man. I’ve been keeping check of your progress and I think it’s awesome how much you’ve lost. I went by your old tent the other week at Camp Meeting and could almost hear you laughing like Bevis and Butthead. What happened to cause your injuries?

Leave a Reply

